Cheryl

Cheryl

Fabulous cheese, workshops and chocolates. Don’t miss a visit when you come to Coffs.

Jamie

Jamie

The cheese workshop and bakery workshop were amazing. The schedule for the day was well set out, food was amazing and you will finish the classes with enough knowledge and confidence that you can do this at home, on your own (but if for some reason you need help Lyndall or Mel are only a phone call/email away via the cheese helpline😊).
Will definitely be back for more classes. Thank you 😊

Melanie

Melanie

I did a cheese class today and it was fantastic!! Such a wonderful relaxing class and Lyndall is very friendly, approachable and really knows her cheese! Ignore the one star rating below, head over and see all the fantastic reviews on trip advisor…better yet head in and check it out for yourself! I learnt SO much today, skills and receipes i will keep with me forever. TOTALLY recommend to others that love cheese, do youself a favour and book in for the whole day workshop! Thank you Lyndall and Mel for a fantastic day

13/6/2018

Jennifer

Jennifer

Completed the cheese making workshop today and totally had a ball. Lyndall was an amazing and approachable teacher. Not only is cheese so easy to make it is so much fun. The lunch that was provided inspired creativity and was delicious. Was a great day!

Toni

Toni

We had a great day today with Lyndall! Left with an abundance of knowledge & a new found hobbie, a pinch of professionalism, a dash of fun, a drop of oooh’s & a smidge of wow’s absolutely worth every moment, thanks ladies!

Belinda

Hi Lyndall
Thank you so much for the cheesemaking class we did last week. Simon and I enjoyed it very much. I have attached a photo of ricotta fritters and baked ricotta I made for a dinner party on Saturday night. They were a real hit.  I gave away the whey liquid as well and that was also a hit. I have cooked my rice and my potatoes in it.
My next thing is haloumi !
Thanks again

Darrell and Gail

We just wanted to thank you for such a great day on Wednesday. We enjoyed it so much & both found it so interesting & enlightening. To learn how it is all done was fascinating enough but to then see how relatively simply it can be done was  equally amazing. Could we also compliment you on the nice friendly & relaxed style that you presented the workshop, I am sure this contributed to our enjoyment of the day.
Thank you also to the staff for looking after us & preparing (and participating in) our lovely morning tea & lunch.
Unfortunately we don’t do facebook so we can’t give you a shout out there but we can do (& have been doing) word of mouth.
Thanks again to everyone for a fantastic day
 “Always stay out of the way of the whey of a  Cheese Maker”

Bronte

5 big stars for the Cheesemaking Workshop and Deli!
I did the soft cheesemaking workshop, and everyone was so helpful, patient and friendly all the way from purchasing the gift vouchers to answering questions and understanding ‘next steps’ and equipment after the workshop.
During the workshop itself, we were involved and engaged the whole time. The whole day ran seamlessly and smoothly – and there was plenty of taste testing along the way! The kitchen and dining area were beautifully decorated, and created such a pleasant, fresh, and relaxing atmosphere in which to spend the day.
Making your own cheese is such a worthwhile life skill, and I can’t wait to return for the Advanced Hard Cheesemaking workshop.

Misti

Fantastic workshop. We did the soft cheese workshop yesterday and it has completely dispelled all the fear and mystery of making cheese at home. Cannot wait to do the hard cheese workshop

17/9/2017

Helen

I had a fantastic day making Cheese with these guys. It was Fun, Yummy and really Easy. I’ve already made ricotta at home. Thanks for a wonderful day lovely ladies. I’ll be back for more

3/10/2017

Leanne

Cheesemaking is whey easier than I expected! A fun and interactive workshop that includes a fabulous lunch paired with a glass of local wine, cheese tastings and even a goodie bag and recipe booklet! Good humoured, but far from cheesy, Lyndall, Mel and the team have a fantastic store that stocks not only a vast array of cheeses and deli treats, but the wherewithal to make your own cheese and yoghurt. I did the soft cheesemaking course and can’t wait to go back for the advanced workshop.

15/10/2017

Julie

My mum & I have just finished the Ricotta cheese making workshop. It was fantastic and we will be going back for more!

24/11/2017

Dianne

I’m making corn fritters with fresh ricotta and onion marmalade.

Peter and I are enjoying our greek yoghurt every day, and I’ve made lime and garlic marinated Labne too, which was wonderful on a cheese platter.

Soooo glad I did your workshop 😊

Dianne

Madang Province

Papua New Guinea

Craig

What can one say? There is cheese and then there is cheese!!! Awesome place awesome cheese especially the Brie oh and the cheddar oh and the blue and don’t forget the balsamic jelly. Gotta go and eat cheese

Helen

I had a fantastic day making Cheese with these guys. It was Fun, Yummy and really Easy. I’ve already made ricotta at home. Thanks for a wonderful day lovely ladies. I’ll be back for more.

Leanne

Soft Cheesemaking is Whey Easier Than You Think!

Cheesemaking is whey easier than I expected! A fun and interactive workshop that includes a fabulous lunch paired with a glass of local wine, cheese tastings and even a goodie bag and recipe booklet! Good humoured, but far from cheesy, Lyndall, Mel and the team have a fantastic store that stocks not only a vast array of cheeses and deli treats, but the wherewithal to make your own cheese and yoghurt. I did the soft cheesemaking course and can’t wait to go back for the advanced workshop.

Review from Tripadvisor 

Cassie

I went to the 2 x 1 hour sessions the other day and Lyndell was so accomodating with me wanting to learn ideas for my own food business – I can’t wait to take the plunge and do it all myself – I haven’t stopped talking about what I’ve learnt and what I want to do – thank you �

Lee

OH my gosh I was in cheese heaven as soon as I walked in the door, the variety of cheeses available are outstanding & the prices are soo reasonable for the value of product you are getting, I had no idea this was soo close & easily accessible, the staff are so friendly and helpful with assisting me with my choices, I can’t tell you how pleased I was to hear they also have a cheese club you can join & come along for tastings, I’m soo joining up……

Val

Hi Lyndal
I just wanted to say how happy I am with the results I have been able to produce from your one hour class. I did the class 2 weeks ago when we were on holidays at Coffs Harbour. I bought a yoghurt maker when we arrived home so far I have done Quark, Greek Yoghurt & Mascarpone . My granddaughter loved the quark with sweet chilli sauce she said it was the best she had had. Ella is only eleven and has said she wants me to teach her how to make it. I will certainly recommend your store to anyone who is travelling  to Coffs Harbour.
Best Wishes Val

Jan

Had a great day. Taught, tasted and made a variety cheeses and had fun doing it. A delicious lunch. A great feel to the place and the staff were all like family. Totally recommend the day.
My husband loved the cheeses made.

Jan
September 2016

David

Bakery Workshop

A great day informative and fun plus lots of goodies to take home that you make and an excellent lunch. Recommended.

David

October 2016

Bruce

Pasta and Gnocchi Workshop

This was an excellent course, which included lunch. The different aspects of making and cooking pasta and some excellent sauces. I highly recommend this.

Bruce

October 2016

Cheryl

Join The Cheese Club! Fantastic cheese tasting, wine and great company.

Cheryl

1st November 2016

Louise

Great afternoon with my colleagues making cheese – bus was full with all our cheese making kits !!! Thank you Mel and Lyndall for a wonderful few hours

Lousie

27th October 2016